Plotting a 3D surface from x,y,z data

Hello Everyone,
I’m a brand new OpenGL programmer and I have embarked on project to plot real time X,Y,Z data to generate a 3D waterfall. I am using VS 2010 C# with the SharpGL libraries.
So far I am successful at the following:
Setting up the environment
Creating a 3D graph with axis, labels, a “floor”, rotation, translation etc.
I am now dealing with plotting the data. As a first test, I have 10 arrays of 10 data points ( Y data) in an array, with the X increment being 0.1, and the z increment being 0.1. In other words I have 10 X and 10 Z values which are constant.
Now I can plot this as triangles using the following code (only the first and second rows are shown):

private void DrawDataTriangles(OpenGL gl)
    {
        gl.Begin(OpenGL.GL_TRIANGLES);

numberOfSlices = 1;
        numberOfSamples = 10;

float xPosition = 0;
        float xIncrement = 1 / numberOfSamples;

for (int i = 0; i < numberOfSlices; i++)
        {
            for (int j = 0; j < numberOfSamples; j++)
            {
                xPosition = -j / numberOfSamples;

//First triangle

gl.Color(0.1, 0.2, 0.3);
                gl.Vertex(xPosition, amplitude_values_firstRow[j], 0);
                gl.Vertex(xPosition, amplitude_values_SecondRow[j], 0.2);
                gl.Vertex(xPosition - (xIncrement), amplitude_values_firstRow[j + 1], 0);

//Second triangle
                gl.Color(0.6, 0.2, 0.7);
                gl.Vertex(xPosition, amplitude_values_SecondRow[j], .2);
                gl.Vertex(xPosition - (xIncrement), amplitude_values_firstRow[j + 1], 0);
                gl.Vertex(xPosition - (xIncrement), amplitude_values_SecondRow[j + 1], .2);
            }
        }

gl.End();
    }