vkCreateComputePipeline causes VK_ERROR_OUT_OF_HOST_MEMORY

Hey all together!

I recently started learning vulkan for a project at my college but I ran into a problem i cannot figure out. Maybe some of you can and may help me :slight_smile: I would really appreciate that because I’ve got no one else to ask for …

I want to create a compute pipeline, but I get the error VK_ERROR_OUT_OF_HOST_MEMORY. Memory is enough available so I think it is a another problem not showing to me …

I followed a small example which works (cloned and ran). But doing it on myself (changed for my purposes) isn’t working but I do not know why.

I attached a bit of my code. The last code line ist the problem causing one.

If you need more Information or more Code feel free to ask :slight_smile:

Thanks a lot if you can help me! This is so frustrating when not knowing anything because of no much feedback …

Here is a bit of my code:
void createComputePipeline(Compute *compute)
{
long computeShaderSourceSize;
char *computeShaderSource = readFile("./vulkan/comp.spv", “rb”, &computeShaderSourceSize);

VkShaderModuleCreateInfo shaderModuleCreateInfo = {};
    shaderModuleCreateInfo.sType = VK_STRUCTURE_TYPE_SHADER_MODULE_CREATE_INFO;
    shaderModuleCreateInfo.pCode = (uint32_t *) computeShaderSource;
    shaderModuleCreateInfo.codeSize = computeShaderSourceSize;

ASSERT_VK(vkCreateShaderModule(compute->device, &shaderModuleCreateInfo, NULL, &(compute->shaderModule)))

free(computeShaderSource);

VkPipelineShaderStageCreateInfo pipelineShaderStageCreateInfo = {};
    pipelineShaderStageCreateInfo.sType = VK_STRUCTURE_TYPE_PIPELINE_SHADER_STAGE_CREATE_INFO;
    pipelineShaderStageCreateInfo.stage = VK_SHADER_STAGE_COMPUTE_BIT;
    pipelineShaderStageCreateInfo.module = compute->shaderModule;
    pipelineShaderStageCreateInfo.pName = "main";

VkDescriptorSetLayout descriptorSetLayouts[] = {
            compute->particleBufferDescriptorSetLayout,