The future of OpenGL

I’m asking this question here directly because I haven’t seen a clear answer anywhere. Speculation aside, does anyone have any kind of concrete information they can share or direct me to which indicates what the future plans for the OpenGL specification are? I’m talking working group papers, timelines, roadmaps, etc. Anything published, presented at conferences, or insider knowledge from people “in the know”?

Some background for why I’m asking this. I’m not a beginner starting out. I work in a company with multiple large commercial 3D packages, and I’ve developed an API abstraction layer which gives me pluggable back-ends for OpenGL 3/4, Direct3D 11/12, Vulkan, and we could easily spin up a Metal one if we ever care to. I have no emotional attachment to OpenGL, and frankly I think it’s horrible to use when you start trying to build a real application beyond your comfortable “Hello World” level. At the same time, I’m trying to determine where to direct future efforts, and estimating how much work we need to invest in maintenance of what we’ve done to date. I have a current stake in OpenGL support, and it helps me to understand where it might be a year, two years, five years from now.

Now I can easily speculate. These are the facts I have at hand:
-Vulkan was developed to replace OpenGL (It was titled “glNext” afterall)
-Both OpenGL and Vulkan are maintained by Khronos, so they’re not really competing. Behind closed doors, there’s certainly a unified approach.
-OpenGL ES is will have no new versions, as stated in a 2017 Siggraph presentation from Khronos group. Vulkan is stated as the replacement.
-Apple has deprecated OpenGL support, and given their aggressive approach on issues like this will almost certainly remove it entirely in the near future.