Some questions about GLSL and it's implementation on code

I don’t have many technical words to explain my problem, but I will try to explain it in a simple way.

I started studying OpenGL (OpenGL ES itself to achieve something more multiplatform, but that is not the point) and GLSL (GLSL ES), I have some doubts regarding the use of it in C ++ code.

I’ve been looking at some codes on GitHub on how to use shaders in a graphic library like SDL2 and I came to understand just a little bit by looking (how to bind a texture,etc), I haven’t practiced or tried it yet.

At first to study and understand the basics of GLSL, I am using some apps from Google Play that can simulate GLSL code, like the “Shader Editor” by Markus and other GLSL editors.

My questions are:

• When to discern and use .glsl or .vert and .frag? What is pixel shader (.ps?)? When to use pixel shader? Why do some editors only ask for vertex? Why do others ask for vertex and fragment OR vertex and pixel? Is there any way to combine the two into one? I read something about fragment () {}, would it be okay to do this?

• Sometimes in some GLSL editors on my Linux desktop, I get for example: gl_Vertex undefined, and I find people using it normally on the internet.
    Is there any difference between the implementation of a GLSL editor for some OpenGL function and the OpenGL API?

• I tried and managed to make a GLSL read a sampler2D / texture2D, but the texture (256x256 & 1024x1024) came out completely pixelated, why?

• Why in some examples on the internet using GLSL web editors (WebGL reading GLSL?), Do 3D models appear as shaders? I don’t see the loaded objects but just code, where is the 3D object?

• Illumination is a OpenGL implementation or GLSL implementation? How to use a shader globally to every object/map? ( I have a doubt about this cause on 3D modellers as Blender, it act like a object and I can move it )