MacOS - Vulkan at runtime vkCreateDevice() fails when VkPhysicalDeviceFeatures wideLines = VK_TURE and doestn't support vkCmdSetLineWidth API as well

Hi All,

I am new to Vulkan, and recently started learning .

I am facing issue, at runtime in vkCreateDevice() fails, when VkPhysicalDeviceFeatures is enables with

VkPhysicalDeviceFeatures features {};
   features.wideLines                            = VK_TRUE;

Error – [mvk-error] VK_ERROR_FEATURE_NOT_PRESENT: vkCmdSetLineWidth(): The current device does not support wide lines

And when features.wideLines = VK_FALSE; vkCreateDevice() creations is successful, but I am not able to modify the LineWidth using - vkCmdSetLineWidth (command_buffer, line_width); this gives me

error- [mvk-error] VK_ERROR_FEATURE_NOT_PRESENT: vkCmdSetLineWidth(): The current device does not support wide lines.

here is some of details -

• MacOS - 10.14 (Mojave)
  • Graphics card - Graphichs - Intel UHD Graphics 630 1536 MB
  • LunarG Vulkan Instance Version: 1.2.154

Note- Same version of “LunarG Vulkan Instance Version: 1.2.154” on windows is working fine when features.wideLines = VK_TRUE; and able to use vkCmdSetLineWidth (command_buffer, line_width);

Some of details of VulkanInfo mentioning here related to wideLines feature-

VkPhysicalDeviceFeatures:
--------------------------------------	
	geometryShader                   = false
	wideLines                               = false

lineWidthRange: count  =  2
lineWidthGranularity                            = 1
strictLines                                            = false

I did some searches in Vulkan Documentation/on google, but couldn’t find anyone reporting a similar issue. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Md Shamsh Alam