Input attachment and descriptor binding

Hi all. I am a beginner in graphics API and I’m learning vulkan. I have a few questions please help

1.about Vulkan input attachments and sub passes
If there is only the sample1 and in shader code i can get the color.view by layout (binding = 0) .It is ok.
sample1

VkFramebufferCreateInfo frameBufferCI{};
		frameBufferCI.sType = VK_STRUCTURE_TYPE_FRAMEBUFFER_CREATE_INFO;
		frameBufferCI.renderPass = renderPass;
		frameBufferCI.attachmentCount = 3;
		frameBufferCI.pAttachments = views;
		frameBufferCI.width = width;
		frameBufferCI.height = height;
		frameBufferCI.layers = 1;

frameBuffers.resize(swapChain.imageCount);
		for (uint32_t i = 0; i < frameBuffers.size(); i++)
		{
			views[0] = swapChain.buffers[i].view;
			views[1] = attachments[i].color.view;
			views[2] = attachments[i].depth.view;
			VK_CHECK_RESULT(vkCreateFramebuffer(device, &frameBufferCI, nullptr, &frameBuffers[i]));
		}

If there is only the sample2 and in shader code i can get the color.view by layout (input_attachment_index = 0) .It is ok too.

sample2

std::vector<VkDescriptorImageInfo> descriptors = {
			vks::initializers::descriptorImageInfo(VK_NULL_HANDLE, attachments[index].color.view, VK_IMAGE_LAYOUT_SHADER_READ_ONLY_OPTIMAL),
			vks::initializers::descriptorImageInfo(VK_NULL_HANDLE, attachments[index].depth.view, VK_IMAGE_LAYOUT_SHADER_READ_ONLY_OPTIMAL)
		};

But when these two pieces of code are put together and the shader code is as follows, I get very confused. Why specify the same underlying resource twice in different ways. This feels repetitive and increases the chance of errors due to inconsistent parameters.

shader code

layout (input_attachment_index = 0, binding = 0) uniform subpassInput inputColor;
layout (input_attachment_index = 1, binding = 1) uniform subpassInput inputDepth;