Does Vulkan parallel rendering relies on multiple queues?

I’m a newbie of Vulkan, and not very clear on how parallel rendering works, here’s some question (the “queue” mentioned below refers specifically to the graphics queue:

1. Does parallel rendering relies on a device which supports more than one queue?
  2. If question 1 is a yes, what if the physical device only have one queue, but Vulkan abstracted to 4 queues (which is the real case of my macbook’s gpu), will the rendering in this case really parallel?
  3. If question 1 is a yes, what if there is only one queue in Vulkan’s abstraction, does that mean the device defiantly can render objects in parallel.

P.S. About question 2, when I use Metal api, the number of queues are only one, but when using Vulkan api, the number is 4, I’m not sure it is right to say “the physical device only have one queue”.

Thanks for helping, let me make my question more clear:

1. When comes to the concept “parallel” here, I mean parallel “tasks” or parallel “workloads”
  2. Do you suggest that multiple “tasks” or “workloads” is not that necessary, since once a command_buffer is submitted, it will likely take all the computation resource, leads to parallel tasks actually run one by one?
  3. Do you suggest that queues are not for parallel tasks, but for easy working with threads?

That doesn’t really clear anything up. What do you mean by a “task” or “workload” in the context of rendering?

Well, I use the word “workload” because I read this:

GPUs have proven extremely useful for highly parallelizable data processing use-cases. The computational paradigms found in machine learning & deep learning for example fit extremely well to the processing architecture graphics cards.