Updating normal after transforming vertex

Hi, I’m new in glsl shader programming.
My goal is to modify a mesh in real-time transforming the verts inside the vertex shader program. I’ve managed to do it correctly but the program renders the geometry as its normals are still the same as in the original mesh.
Is there a way to update the normals according to the vertex transform?
I’m using RenderMonkey, I’ve started modifing the base phong texture scene, maybe you can notice other errors in the code.

thanks

vertex shader:

uniform vec3 fvLightPosition;
uniform vec3 fvEyePosition;
varying vec2 Texcoord;
varying vec3 ViewDirection;
varying vec3 LightDirection;
varying vec3 Normal;

void main( void )
{
   vec4 Pos = gl_Vertex;
 // omitted modify vertex code Pos.x = bla bla; Pos.y = bla bla; Pos.z = bla bla;

gl_Position =  gl_ModelViewProjectionMatrix * Pos;   
   Texcoord    = gl_MultiTexCoord0.xy;    
   vec4 fvObjectPosition = gl_ModelViewMatrix * Pos;   
   ViewDirection  = fvEyePosition - fvObjectPosition.xyz;
   LightDirection = fvLightPosition - fvObjectPosition.xyz;  
   Normal         = gl_NormalMatrix * gl_Normal;
}

fragment shader:

uniform vec4 fvAmbient;
uniform vec4 fvSpecular;
uniform vec4 fvDiffuse;
uniform float fSpecularPower;

uniform sampler2D baseMap;

varying vec2 Texcoord;
varying vec3 ViewDirection;
varying vec3 LightDirection;
varying vec3 Normal;

void main( void )
{
   vec3  fvLightDirection = normalize( LightDirection );
   vec3  fvNormal         = normalize( Normal );
   float fNDotL           = dot( fvNormal, fvLightDirection ); 

vec3  fvReflection     = normalize( ( ( 2.0 * fvNormal ) * fNDotL ) - fvLightDirection ); 
   vec3  fvViewDirection  = normalize( ViewDirection );
   float fRDotV           = max( 0.0, dot( fvReflection, fvViewDirection ) );

vec4  fvBaseColor      = texture2D( baseMap, Texcoord );

vec4  fvTotalAmbient   = fvAmbient * fvBaseColor; 
   vec4  fvTotalDiffuse   = fvDiffuse * fNDotL * fvBaseColor;