The most novice of CS majors you've ever had. NEED HELP!!!!!

Im extremely new to the realm of computer science and coding. Im currently studying for my undergrad degree in CS. Im familiar with C++ and different data structures, im also familiar with some processes of software engineering, specifically, OOD(making classes, functions, ect… abstract data types/templates and all that jazz. Also have taken up to discrete math. ) I digress, but im having some problems in my personal learning process. I’ve wanted to learn about rendering and graphics, and am very vaguely familiar with this like simple direct media layer 2. I have been using codeblocks as an IDE for a little while now and have started using MVS recently during school, but im very unfamiliar with how the compiler directly works, or how anything with assembly works. Im wanting to learn more about graphics and computers in general, but again I digress. The point of my post is to start messing around and working with openGL. I have purchased the openGL super bible 7th edition. Im needing some help in getting started. I dont know exactly all of the methods of getting the libraries installed on my machine, and linking them to my IDE. PLEASE TEACH ME LIKE IM PURE NOOB, PEANUT GALLERY, I’ve read through all of the tutorial on github on how to install the libraries, but Im having issues with the current set up, because I am personally unfamiliar with DOS and Cmake completely, I have no idea how these programs work or what they do. I do have a small SMALL bit of experience with Make because I have taken a UNIX systems class in school and I understand that make is a method thats built into unix that will allow you to compile small segments of code that are parts of larger projects so that you dont have to re compile the entire project because because unix uses the most up to date timestamp on its compilations… , but that is about all I know about it. ANYWAYS, I could use help setting up the libraries for openGL on a