Strange bug with glColor*f()

Hey hey,

I must have done something terribly wrong, hehe. I’m pretty new to openGL, so it’s all a matter of stumbling and getting up again, but here’s the del, bear with me. I’m writing a 2d game, using openGL to display the graphics. As a function of my graphicsengine, I wanted to draw a rect over the entire scene with any color and alpha value, so that I could dim the scene to black for example, or have an orange glow for levels in a vulcano.

Anyways, the fade to black works, simply using the following function I made:

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
/// Draw a colored rectangle over the screen, with a specified alpha value.
///
/// \param Color The color of the overlay.
/// \param Alpha The alpha value the overlay should have.
/// \bug glColor4f seems to skip green, for some reason. 
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
void cEffectManager::DrawOverlay(sColor Color, GLfloat Alpha) {
    // If it's 0, and therefore not visible, simply don't draw any overlay.
    if(Alpha==0.0f) {
        return;
    } // if

glLoadIdentity();

glBegin(GL_QUADS);
        glColor4f(Color.Red, Color.Green, Color.Blue, Alpha);
//        glColor4f(1.0f, 1.0f, 1.0f, Alpha);

glVertex2f(0,
                   0);
        glVertex2f(g_Graphics->GetWidth(),
                   0);
        glVertex2f(g_Graphics->GetWidth(),
                   g_Graphics->GetHeight() );
        glVertex2f(0,
                   g_Graphics->GetHeight() );
    glEnd();

Fading to black works, as mentioned… but the fun (?) thing is, most other colors don’t. What happens is that the second parameter of glColor4f() is simply ignored completely. If I were to display a white square (the commented line in my function), it gives a pink overlay in my game… and (0,0,0) and (0,1,0) both display as black…