Rotating several objects

Hello, I am a very beginner of OpenGL. I’m trying to make a Rubiks Cube and I don’t know how to rotate every segment. I’ve made 27 cubes with GL_QUADS and I storing them in 27 arrays[24][3] ([vertexs][xyz]) here’s the sample:

float cube1pos[24][3] = {
    15, 15, 75,
    30, 15, 75,
    30, 30, 75,
    15, 30, 75,

30, 15, 60,
    15, 15, 60,
    15, 30, 60,
    30, 30, 60,

15, 15, 60,
    30, 15, 60,
    30, 15, 75,
    15, 15, 75,

30, 30, 60,
    15, 30, 60,
    15, 30, 75,
    30, 30, 75,

15, 15, 60,
    15, 15, 75,
    15, 30, 75,
    15, 30, 60,

30, 15, 75,
    30, 15, 60,
    30, 30, 60,
    30, 30, 75
};

Next I’m loading them one by one by:

void drawSmallCube(float cubePosArray[24][3])
{
        for(int i=0; i<24; i++)
        {
            glVertex3f(cubePosArray[i][0], cubePosArray[i][1], cubePosArray[i][2]);
        }
}

And drawing whole cube:

void drawSmallCubes()
{
    glBegin(GL_QUADS);
    drawSmallCube(cube1pos);
    drawSmallCube(cube27pos);
    glEnd();
}

Is there any simple way to rotate every segment?

Greetings.

Wow, this is kind of an ugly problem. I had to think about how I would do it for a sec. But I think I have it.

So, you could think of each sub-cube as having it’s own model/world/object matrix. However, I would probably parent it to a model matrix for the whole cube. So, it would be

SmallCube1DrawWorld = RubiksCubeWorld * SmallCube1World;

where Smallcube1DrawWorld is the matrix you use to draw it rather than it’s own world matrix. I may have got the order of multiplication backwards there. I always have to try it both ways to remember which direction it is. One rotates around the local axis and the other around the global axis.