Really need help!

Hello
I’m new to OpenGL and haviong serious problems getting things going.

Does anybody have a sample code that surely runs on Borland C++ Builder 5, so that i can see how to set up my Code?

Currently i am using an InitOpenGL-File (by Richard Kaiser) which is setting up the pixelformatdescriptor, but it wont work.

If anybody could tell me how i get an OpenGL code running this would be great.

the nehe-website i already know, but this apps will crash on my PC.

Thanks for any help!!!

Koppernikus
sunsoul@mydiax.ch

Did you download the opengl code marked for Borland?

What type of video card do you have?
What OS are you using?

What examples from the nehe site have you tried?

Can you run other opengl based programs?

Do you have updated openGL drivers?

Originally posted by Koppernikus:
[b]Hello
I’m new to OpenGL and haviong serious problems getting things going.

Does anybody have a sample code that surely runs on Borland C++ Builder 5, so that i can see how to set up my Code?

Currently i am using an InitOpenGL-File (by Richard Kaiser) which is setting up the pixelformatdescriptor, but it wont work.

If anybody could tell me how i get an OpenGL code running this would be great.

the nehe-website i already know, but this apps will crash on my PC.

Thanks for any help!!!

Koppernikus
sunsoul@mydiax.ch[/b]

Hi nexusone

Yes, i used the Borland Codes.
My Video Card is an ATI Rage Mobility Pro (its a Compaq Notebook).

My OS is WIN2000 professional, SP2

I tried the examples 1,2, and 10. but it always causes problems. When i use the exe, it somehow works. if i compile direct with borland, it runs, but because (i think) of the fullscreen mode it crashes the Compiler.

I can run other OpenGL Based programms, but not without errors (or exclamation marks).