OPENGL?!?!

ok, im new to this OpenGL thing. :slight_smile:

I have an ATI RAdeon 7000 and thats all i know. I dont know if i haev openGL or not what but all i know is somethign wont work.

I downloaded a game called clusterball and i really wanted to play it. It uses OpenGl. I run the game, it starts to work… It shows me the title page in a greenish color(thats not right) Than the game quits and an error appears…

3DGM Error:

gm_OpenGLError
err param: “invalid enumerant”

What the heck does this mean?! :stuck_out_tongue:

Please someone help me… If i need to update. how?!!

hope for a response fast as i am eager to play!

thanks in advance!!

Go to http://ati.amd.com/support/driver.html and try downloading and installing the latest drivers for your graphic card.

ill try that

im confused! what do i click to update an ATI 7000?

Well, for starters, you’ve got an “old” card- support’s going to be “fun” for you.

I’m going to assume you’ve got either 98 or XP at this point (If you’ve got Linux, you don’t need to do anything else, the drivers for your card are already in place…). There’s links for the legacy drivers that were the last released version- for XP, you need to click on the Radeon 7000 link under the heading “Not Supported:” on the Radeon Drivers page.
If you’ve got 98/ME, there’s an uncertified driver on the support page for the same- it SHOULD work for your card.

Now, on to your original problem…