opengl documentation ?

Hi,
i’m new to opengl programing and i am having troubles to simply find the documentation for it.

I have already made a few things with DirectX, and i wondered if there was a documentation similar to the one given with the DirectX sdk (this document contains the description of the DirectX functions, notes from authors, …, and i would need the same for opengl)

go to nividia’s page… www.nvidia.com

Well, i already went to nvidia’s site, but i don’t know what to take.

In fact, i am learning opengl init right now, and looking at some tutorials code, i see some functions and i wonder what they do… i would need a doc describing the opengl functions.

For exemple, in some tuts, they call the DescribePixelFormat, and in some other tuts, they don’t call it… naturally, that excites my curiosity, then i would like to get a simple doc where the functions are listed and described briefly.

Thanks for your reply, i’ll dig in nvidia’s site, but could u give me the name of the document i have to look for please ? or maybe a link ?

There is complete on-line documentation on this site, on the main page you can do a search for any Opengl function.

If you have not noticed there are lot’s of book’s on Opengl programming.

Also book’s on-line, the openGL reb book is a good source on command usage.

Red book

Originally posted by charly:
[b]Hi,
i’m new to opengl programing and i am having troubles to simply find the documentation for it.

I have already made a few things with DirectX, and i wondered if there was a documentation similar to the one given with the DirectX sdk (this document contains the description of the DirectX functions, notes from authors, …, and i would need the same for opengl)[/b]

[This message has been edited by nexusone (edited 02-06-2002).]

[This message has been edited by nexusone (edited 02-06-2002).]

Thanks for your help.

Visual C++ has full context sensative help