OpenGL BadMatch error

Hi there,

I’m relatively new to using OpenGL and whereas I’ve been successful on a windows platform, I now wish to port my code to an NVIDIA Jetson tk1 board.

I’ve managed to make the code compile but when I run it, I’m getting the error

X Error of failed request: BadMatch (invalid parameter attributes)
Major opcode of failed request: 155 (GLX)
Minor opcode of failed request: 34 ()
Serial number of failed request: 30
current serial number in output stream: 31

The code is using FreeGLUT, GLEW, and glm libraries and I will want to use SOIL once I have managed to get this project working!

I’m attempting to work with OpenGL version 4.5 (which I think is supported on the Jetson TK1 board) I attempted a basic test with the glewIsSupported command which seemed to verify support for 4.5

I have run the glxinfo command but I’m not quite sure what this tells me!

I’ll admit I’m a bit of a novice when it comes to linux, but any help to get me up and running would be much appreciated :slight_smile:

Cheers

Alex

Opcode 34 is GLXCreateContextAtrribsARB().

The most common reason for BadMatch is that you requested an unsupported version.

I have run the glxinfo command but I’m not quite sure what this tells me!

Check the value for “OpenGL version string”.

I think I have managed to set up my programme now. I have achieved this by doing a lot more pre-amble sort of stuff to set up the xwindows environment and not used the following commands:

glutInitDisplayMode()
glutInitWindowsPosition()
glutInitWindowSize()
glutCreateWindow()

I have done a check and my system seems to support OpenGL 4.4 which I have set my system to and my shaders are using #version 440 core

I am now experiencing a problem where my programme is breaking out of the glutMainLoop();

So, let me expand on this further:
I set up my window parameters and initialise glew and glut. ]
I then have a routine that reads my external shaders.