no ogl .. just a real life help request....

hi everyone… im kind of new in opengl … and bla bla… ok

first of all… thanks for nice replies about questions, you know who you are… and my big thanks for you helpers!

My question this time… is a real life question… here it is
i’ve done my exams in school… and i’m about to do a big decision in my life about the “where to go” in university.
there are two options

-> “engineering (computer)” or “computer science”

my contry is “Portugal” and i’m really a bit in… “what to choose” dilema…

to all of you, that may have knowledge about this, or experince, or have passed the same… please advise me
as i have done tons of research about this in about all the universitys in the country…
and i have to decide this in the next few days … many thanks

efx

well, that really depends on what you enjoy, doesn’t it? which makes it impossible for someone who doesn’t know you to give good advice. the only safe thing to say is, “research both, and decide which interests you more”.

or you could double major, if you like hard work.

and this is just a guess (because i’m cs), but i don’t think those ce guys do much coding…

General advice:
First of all, you DON’T have to decide right now! That’s right, no-one says you have to declare your major when you first enter the University system (at least, that’s how it is in the US). You’ll spend the first year or two taking the same basic courses no matter which program you choose. If you choose a school with a decent program in both CE and CS, you’ll have some time to look around and really get to know people in both departments, which might help you decide.

Specific advice: