Need suggestions for master's thesis topic

I’m master student of computer science. About 1 - 1,5 year ago I started learning about GPGPU, OpenCL, parallel programming etc. I like it, I’m interested in it, I want to do this.

Recently I defended my Bachelor’s degree thesis. Basically I adjust algorithm in a way to execute it in parallel and implement it (console application, C++11, Boost). I used OpenCL (with C++ wrapper) to perform calculations on GPU. The results were quite good. I can describe it in details if you like.

Now I’m searching for a master’s thesis topic related to OpenCL, GPGPU, mobile computations, etc. Unfortunately I cant get any interesting proposition from lecturers I know and I don’t to limit myself with thesis that is not about what I really like or like the most, so I’m looking outside my university.

Perhaps someone could give me some suggestions about topic or where to find someone who might help me.

Maybe there is a need for some research, benchmarks regarding memory, especially now with Shared Virtual Memory. Maybe there is an idea to use capabilities introduced/enhanced in OpenCL 2.0 (pipes, dynamic parallelism, etc.) to make a next step in optimization some algorithms. Maybe there is something you/your company/research team would like to check/solve/research/develop about GPGPU, mobile GPU acceleration, or there is a need to rewrite algorithm to OpenCL (although it’s master’s thesis it cant be to simple).

As I said I will be grateful for any help, suggestions, comments :wink:

Thanks a lot in advance & Best Regards.