Impossible to load a model windows 10 64 bits nvidia geforge gtx 1650

Hi

Using OpenGL I am trying to load a 3d model (gltf) generated in blender, sadly I dont see anything on screen despite trying several cameras. But with the same code i am able to visualize another 3d model (the standford bunny)
How do you usually troubleshoot that kind of issues ?
I can easyly have access to matrices ( rotations, translations, scale, model ) and also vertices
Can you help ?

Best regards

And also can you help me understand “real” coordinates I mean the ones you get once you’ve applied cameraMatrix multiplication. Let’s just say I loaded a model and then printed these coordinates, then I moved the camera back and reprinted the new coordinates. I expected x and y to shrink but What happened is x and y werent modified, but only z increased… why is that ? FYI I am new to opengl but not programming.

Best regards

Using name “cameraMatrix” can cause confusion (could be the matrix you use to move a camera-object in the scene). I take you mean the model-view-matrix.
Opengl-coordinatesystem has center x,y,z in the lower left corner, y pointing up, x right and z positive into the screen. So, what you experience seems to conform properly except for the z-direction … depending on how you visualize it. If z increases it’s been moved forward, into the screen.

Hi

Thanks for the answer! the camera matrix i am talking about is equal to the view multiplied by projection. Actually the idea behind the reasoning is let’s perform the same calculations as the vertex shader and see what i get to try to understand why the final product doesnt appear. So I did view * projection * translation * (-rotation) * scale * matrixModel (copied and paste exactly code from vertex shader), expecting to map that to the flat 2d screen coordinates. If I get it right that multiplication gives us the Opengl-coordinatesystem you just described?

Best regards

In the mean time I’ve seen this explanationmat