How long have you been programming?

I’ve been programming for 7 years and I’m still learning tricks.

Originally posted by WhatEver:
I’ve been programming for 7 years and I’m still learning tricks.

Little over 7 years with OpenGL. About 9 with programming in general.

18 years total. I started with OpenGL when the voodoo’s had that miniGL thing ( that’s about 3-4 years I think ).

3 years with OpenGL, 18 in general.

About 10

Well about 3 years with OpenGL. About 5 with C++ and I started C a year before I begun C++ so 6 with C. I first learned programming in general with QBASIC when I was…well I don’t remember exactly but maybe around 10, 11 maybe 12 years old I guess. So about 9 years in general give or take a year.

-SirKnight

20 years. i dearsay(oldtimer word) i started programming beofre some ppl on this board were born.
hmm dont know if this is a good thing or a bad thing.
first involved in 3d the same time i started c in 1987 on an amiga500

Since I was 10! So I guess I’ve been programming for 21 years.

Sheeet! Thats quite scary.

Thanks for making me think about it.

I’m going to just go f’off and die now…

[This message has been edited by Robbo (edited 12-29-2002).]

2 months with OpenGL and 1 year with general programming. Learnt Java…don’t use it much…spent maybe a month on it and got up to multithreading. I use C/C++ and have been for about 9 months. Yeah i’m just starting out…u’ll find me in the beginners forum 90% of the time.

Have a good New years everyone

• Halcyon

hm… 4 years now? 4 years programming and 4 years opengl

mostly c++, little bit of java, and c# (more will come), perl, php and the web stuff.