glTexImage2D: Resulting texture not matching passed data

I am using the following code in a small test program to load a mipmap into texture memory:

GLenum format = (mipmap.getMap(0)->getChannels() == 3) ? GL_RGB : GL_RGBA;

for(uint16 n = 0 ; n < mipmap.getLevels() ; n++)
{
glTexImage2D(GL_TEXTURE_2D, n, mipmap.getMap(n)->getChannels(), mipmap.getMap(n)->getWidth(), mipmap.getMap(n)->getHeight(), 0, format, GL_UNSIGNED_BYTE, mipmap.getMap(n)->getElementData());
}

This works perfectly well in all instances (for both square and rectangular textures) except for one case. When loading a 2x2 texture, one of the texels on the second row has an incorrect color value.

Now I am not a total newbie, I have checked my code thoroughly. After many debugging sessions, I could find nothing wrong.

So instead of mipmapping I created a blank 2x2 image and loaded it without using mipmapping. I checked that the channels, width, height and data fields all contained correct data the moment before glTexImage2D was called. And sure enough, channels == 3, width == 2, height == 2, and data contained an array of 12 zeroes (new image made black by default).

Yet still there was an error. One of the texels on the second row was colored 0,255,255 instead of 0,0,0.

I have no idea how to fix this. It puzzles me that 1x1, 1xn or nxn textures all work, yet 2x2 textures do not.

Aulcard the frustrated.

Edit:

I have also done a little extra investigation. In order to experiment I decided to manually create / pass image data rather than using my Image class:

const GLushort imgChannels = 3;
const GLushort imgWidth = 2;
const GLushort imgHeight = 2;

GLubyte imgData[14]; // imgChannels * imgWidth * imgHeight + 2
for(GLushort c = 0 ; c < 14 ; c++) imgData[c] = 0;

glTexImage2D(GL_TEXTURE_2D, 0, imgChannels, imgWidth, imgHeight, 0, GL_RGB, GL_UNSIGNED_BYTE, &imgData);