glEnable (GL_BLEND) problem with mipmap

Hi,
i’m a new opengl programmer and i need some help about glEnable (GL_BLEND) and mipmaps.
My problem come up when i try to blend 2 Texture with mipmaps with extension glEnable (GL_BLEND), i can’t see in every mipmaps level the blend but only in one level.
So when the image is little i can’t see anything when it grow i can’t see it.
Solution to solve the problem??
P.S. when i don’t use mipmaps with the same code the problem doesn’t appear.
Thank you so much for any reply!

Sounds like your texture MIPmaps are probably not populated correctly, but really need more information to be sure.

Try using this:

glTexParameteri( gl_target, GL_TEXTURE_BASE_LEVEL, 0 );
  glTexParameteri( gl_target, GL_TEXTURE_MAX_LEVEL , 0 );

to clamp the MIPmap level that can be sampled by the GPU for that texture to only level 0. See how that looks. If it looks good, bump it up to 1 to look at the next smaller MIPmap level, then 2 …, etc. For all MIPmap levels. See how things look. If one or more look wrong, then you’ve found a problem.

And what blending function are you using (glBlendFunc). Note that the default is GL_ONE / GL_ZERO, which basically doesn’t do blending. You’ve probably got this set to something as you say you’re seeing blending in some circumstances.

Also, may or may not be your problem yet, but it’s gonna hit you at some point: Pre-multiplied Alpha. i.e. use a ONE, ONE_MINUS_SRC_ALPHA blend function.

I build mipmap with this:

glEnable(GL_TEXTURE_2D);
glGenTextures (1, &texture);
glBindTexture (GL_TEXTURE_2D, texture);
glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_MIN_FILTER, GL_LINEAR_MIPMAP_LINEAR);
glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_MAG_FILTER, GL_LINEAR);
glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_BASE_LEVEL, 0 );
 glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_MAX_LEVEL , 0 );
glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_GENERATE_MIPMAP, GL_TRUE);

in this way all work correctly but if i change :

in: