Coordinates - should be easy

Using VC++ 6.0 I am plotting an array of points in a window. The array refers to an image that is let’s say 640480 pixels. Currently my image stretches when the window is resized - how do I force it to stay at 640480 whatever the window size?

I am quite new to this so please explain in very plain English, with sample code if possible.

Use an orthogonal projection matrix. Call glOrtho( leftx, rightx, topy, bottomy, front back ). Well the parameters may be a bit different but the idea is still the same.
Let leftx and topy be 0.0f, rightx and bottom y be the extensions of the windows’s client area. take small values for front and big values for back if you want.
Then, the pixels should be accesible just with their coordinates, and since you call glOrtho everytime the window’s size change (since then it’s client area also changes) with the updated extensions. Process some message like WM_SIZED or something and do the update there.
Anyway… if you want to display an image you might be better off with a textured quad, where the texture contains the image.

Here is the code sample you want (i hope that’s the right code for you)

GLvoid ReSizeScene(GLsizei w, GLsizei h)
{
GLfloat Entf = 100.0f; //Range Var
if(h == 0)
{
h = 1;
}

glViewport(0, 0, w, h);
glMatrixMode(GL_PROJECTION);
glLoadIdentity();

//Clipping volume (left, right, bottom, top, near, far)
if(w <= h)
{
	glOrtho(-Entf, Entf, -Entf*h/w, Entf*h/w, -Entf, Entf);
}
else
{
	glOrtho(-Entf*w/h, Entf*w/h, -Entf, Entf, -Entf, Entf);
}

glMatrixMode(GL_MODELVIEW);
glLoadIdentity();

}

Here is the code sample you want (i hope that’s the right code for you)

GLvoid ReSizeScene(GLsizei w, GLsizei h)
{
GLfloat Entf = 100.0f; //Range Var
if(h == 0)
{
h = 1;
}

glViewport(0, 0, w, h);
glMatrixMode(GL_PROJECTION);
glLoadIdentity();

//Clipping volume (left, right, bottom, top, near, far)
if(w <= h)
{
	glOrtho(-Entf, Entf, -Entf*h/w, Entf*h/w, -Entf, Entf);
}
else
{