Bachelor-Thesis about Vulkan in german

Hello guys,
i just want to share my bachelor-thesis about the “design and implementation of a vulkan-based rendering-engine” in GERMAN.
Link: Dropbox - File Deleted

P.S.: I am new to graphics-programming and working with vulkan since april, so its possible that i completely missunderstood some things therefore i wont make any promise that everything is correct.
But i think it gives very nice and detailed explanations about the concepts of vulkan and how they work and i wish i would have such a paper when i started learning vulkan :stuck_out_tongue:

Feel free to criticize it :slight_smile:

I am not pretty sure since I do not speak german at all. However, in your page 25, you are talking about HOST_WRITE_BIT. But you do not mention anywhere the event (I am not speaking german I told you).
HOST_WRITE_BIT is for when the commandBuffer will wait for an event from the host.

Why?

The specs are clear :

For host writes to be seen by subsequent command buffer operations, a pipeline barrier from a source of VK_ACCESS_HOST_WRITE_BIT and VK_PIPELINE_STAGE_HOST_BIT to a destination of the relevant device pipeline stages and access types must be performed. Note that such a barrier is performed implicitly upon each command buffer submission, so an explicit barrier is only rarely needed (e.g. if a command buffer waits upon an event signaled by the host, where the host wrote some data after submission)

If you do not use an even, you do not need to use a host barrier.

Page 30. You are talking about subpass dependencies between Presentation engine and work submission I guess.
According to me, you do not need such dependies because semaphore will make write available / visible and ensure that the presentation has finished.